Tpo 9. Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.I completely disagree with this claim that nowadays children are less creative than they were in the past. Here you can see my reasons.

Some people think that children became less creative than they were in the past due to the effects of technology. However, in my opinion, children get more advantages from technology and it allows them to be more creative than before.

To begin with, the development of technology enables children to widen their perspectives because it removes the restrictions of travel and offers a bunch of chances to experience entirely new worlds. Without innovative development in transportation technology, it wouldn't be possible for children to be exposed to new cultures and various customs that are valuable assets for them to adapt to modern society. Think about the old period when people were riding horses or wagons. Traveling around was a big deal and an event so that it seemed to be dangerous and arduous work to be seldom done by those who had higher social status. Also, little kids were not capable of doing it. So to speak, people in the past time rarely moved their regions thinking that the places they exist in were the world itself. For example, the Chinese thought they were the only people living and existing in the world. Because of this belief, they were vulnerable to be intruded by the western world. But now, people can think perceptively by escaping narrow thoughts while traveling. Children, these days, can travel around as long as they have permissions from their parents or companies who are accompanied, and this travel can function as an important asset of their lives.

On top of that children are beneficiaries of numerous tools and equipment that are newly introduced. By using these, they can be more artistic which lets them widely spread out their creativity and imagination. For instance, there is a pen called a color-picker pen that you can pick whatever color you want and become usable with picked color. Children now in art classes make use of this pen to select shades and pigments whatever they want and need. This tool gets rid of the limitations only choosing colors already existed and encourages children to make their own colors. Another example of this would be a tablet which is a device specialized for painting. Children are getting free from the tedious process such as bringing all ingredients and conserving their works at physical places. They simply go wherever they want to draw with this small and light device and make a bunch of pieces. Moreover, they can post online to show their works and share ideas from peers which is helpful activities to develop their ideas and imaginative souls.

To sum up, children nowadays enjoy the benefits of technology to enhance the spectrum of experiences and artistic skills. Although some people still against this idea, I strongly believe that technology's advantages outweigh its disadvantages.