TPO33-task2 -indp Writing

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use specific reasons and examples to supp

Young people develop their skills when they are facing difficulties in the real world. Therefore, it is crucial for youngsters to realize the advantages of working together to solve the significant problems in their society. When it comes to making the student work together or alone, I firmly believe that students should learn how to handle their problems with cooperation and getting help from others. I will elaborate on my opinion in the following paragraph.

First, a student should learn a sense of group work while working together in school. It is difficult to yield a proper result from a sole worker because there might be a problem when doing a job. Take doing construction, for instance. All the engineers, including the architecture, mechanic, and the management team, have to collaborate together to solve their problems. However, this ability should be developed in the school by the teachers and cannot be thought in adulthood.

Another significant factor which has to be mentioned is that students will have fun. When assigning a task, teachers have to regard the fact that students might be tired after doing hard work in consecutive hours. Young people cannot concentrate on their tasks without having a break for fun or other naughty activities other than studying. By this means, giving a group task can help them to talk and have fun in their break time.

However, students might get disturbed by the ones who are not willing to work. It is improbable to set a group with the same people because there are always some people disrupting the attempts of others and nagging for hard works. It would be much easier to work as a sole and get better results because a student will have more concentration on his task. Take my father, for example. He was naughty and did not involve in any of his teachers' assigned group works just because of his unwillingness to sit and work with others for an hour.

All in all, there many benefits to assigning group works for students like having learned the sense group work for the future and having more fun. However, having less concentration might be regarded as one of the difficulties of working in a group.