tpo40

children need to perform well in their academics in order to get a good job. Parents are required to provide enough attention so that the children perform well in their exams. I agree that giving money to children for the high marks they obtain for exams will be motivating for them. The reasons for my viewpoint is elaborated in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, it will be inspiring and motivating for students to learn if they are adequately rewarded. The parents are likely to tempt their children to provide money so that the child will pass with highest marks which is essential to get admission in universities. For instance, I was told by my parents that if I get good marks they will give me 100 Indian rupees. I was thrilled by that offer since the maximum amount of money that I received from my elders was ten rupee. Soon I scored good marks. These kinds of activities will bring good future to the offspring because they learn well and acquire knowledge which is the strongest equipment in life. Therefore, it is appropriate to provide money for the kids for excellent performance in school.

Secondly, the child will learn to save money which will later on tend to have a good habit. In this modern era children are not aware of the value of money since the world is advancing and everyone is employed. Likewise, if the younger generation are not taught the value of money they will lose it eventually. For example, when I was a child I got high marks in maths, my father gave me twenty rupees.Likewise, when I scored higher marks for the rest of the subject I got a lot of money which I collected and saved to buy a cycle for riding. In this way it is possible to train young ones the importance of money and its utilisation.

However, like the coin which has two sides this act of providing children with money for the high grades can also make them poor in studies and go in a wrong direction in their life. this will negatively impact society. For instance, when the child is given money for their grades they can use it to spend it to buy drugs or any illegal items which a child should not use. this can be very dangerous since it can make them an addict. Moreover, they will try to steal money if they do not get the money from their parents since they cannot obtain good marks for the exam. Hence, it is important that parents need to check upon their students regarding the way they spend money.

To reiterate, giving gifts to students when they attain high marks is a good way since they are motivated and learn to save money. Nevertheless, a parent needs to be prudent and carefully monitor their kids in the way they utilize money.