At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

In my opinion, I strongly argue that sports activities are more important than social activities, and universities and colleges should invest more money in sports activities than in social activities.

First of all, colleges and universities care about fame, and giving more financial support to sports activities and social activities than classes and libraries make them famous. For example, in the United States, every university has their basketball team. It is because that the nationwide basketball games attract thousands of viewers, and a large number of audience will know these schools. On the other hand, if universities and colleges put their fund into classes and libraries, it would be no chance to show their name to millions of American who love basketball. As the result, they should put more money into sports activities.

Secondly, universities and colleges are crazy about earning money, and funding more sports activities and social activities than classes and libraries help schools reach more money into their pocket. Take the American football games for example. Universities and colleges in the United State train their own football teams to participate in the football league for colleges. With their football team, they can earn a lot of money from selling tickets and advertisement income, and this income is so big that many articles talk about they should share a piece of cake to their players. On the contrary, if schools invest their fund into classes and libraries, they would cost a fortunate on classes and libraries that earn no money. Apparently, it is not the outcome that universities and colleges are expecting to see.

Last but not least, schools care about the health of their students, and distributing more resource to sports activities and social activities can improve students’ health.

For instance, two years ago, my university used the fund from my government to build basketball courts, and these new courts attracted many students to play basketball after class. I usually played with my friends every day, and I lost 5 kilograms in just one month. Thus, it is really helpful for everyone’s body. Conversely, if universities and colleges just throw their money into classes and libraries, there is no opportunity to encourage students to work out their body.

In conclusion, universities and college should put more emphasis on sports and social activities. After all, sports and social activities bring schools a lot of fortune and fame and make students healthier.