In universities, people tend to concern more about the career prospect of the subjects they learn. Some people propose that students should learn subjects with a fast job growth including math, science, technology, and engineering even if they are interested in other subjects. Do you agree or disagree?

The subjects that we major in decide the future job we land. Facing the choices of subjects, some people held the opinion that a trendy occupation may make it easier to open up the job prospect. On the contrary, my opinion on this issue is that interests come first.

To begin with, those fast jobs nowadays don’t mean they are still trendy after our graduation. Commonly, a new policy is brought up and then the center of whole society shifts as the pace of the new law or policy. For example, a new law stimulating the medical industries was launched last year, following various of pharmacy company set up. This action greatly improves the available positions for the graduated students. Besides, freshmen of the universities would stand a better chance of selecting courses including the producing of the medicine, package of medicine and clinical experiment of medicine and so on in order to open up their job prospects.

However, if the local government is willing to shift the strategy again, other industries such as education, charities or economy may weigh out the pharmacy. The ignorant graduated students may commit a risk of high unemployment in this field.

Moreover, selecting a major courses we are intrigued would enable us to be adaptable to all kinds of situations. If we are interested in one peculiar thing, we would spend tens of thousands of hours to have a better understanding of that. For example, my best friend, Mike, is curious about chemistry when he grows up and he was dreaming to become a top chemist in the united states. To gain his knowledge base, it is usual for us to see that Mike may borrow all kinds of chemical book or video in the library in order to pick the mere knowledge of two subtle different compounds. Due to his spirt of learning, he has a clear structure of all kinds of organic molecules and would easily distinguish them just in a second. When asked why he is so amazed about the chemistry, Mike says that is has been one vital part of his body and soul. He loves this subject is not just for the fortune or the fame, but for his inner peace.

In a nutshell, it is necessary for us to choice an occupation considering the personal interests instead of the fast growth job. Personal interests which act as a shiny tower may help us at ease draw inspiration and its significance may weigh out the so-called job promotion or personal fortune.