when there is a new technological device is available, some people will buy it immediately, while others would wait until many others have adopted it. Which view do you agree more?

In the digital days, technology is developing rapidly and a variety of tech gears emerge quickly every day. For some people, they would like to buy the new products as soon as they are available. However, I agree more with the people who wait for a while until other people adopt them.

The first concern to wait and buy the new technological device is the economic issue. If we buy the new device later, we can save enormous money. It is a common sense that the new technological device is extraordinarily expensive when it is first brought to the public attention, but its price will plunge a lot after short while when it comes out. Let's say when the iphone 4S first was available to the public, the price of one phone is around 5000 RMB in China. But just after a few months, the price is much lower, only approximately 4000 RMB. And now after several generations of iphone, you can buy an iphone 4S with just 2000 RMB. So, waiting a while after the new device is available will save a lot of money for the people who are not very rich but still want to try the technological device. What's more, the quality of the device will not decrease as the time pass by.

And there is another advantage to buy later after the devices come out. When a lot of people have adopted the technological device, there will be a wide range of experiences for you to use the electronic gadgets. If you buy it later and find some problems or questions with the device, you can just search on the internet. And there will be some people who have already asked that question, and the answer is just right there, brought to our fingertips. However, if you buy the device too early, you may not take the advantage of that experience.

Chances are that some die-hard fan for electronic gadgets may want to keep up with the newest products, and buying the technological device as soon as it is available can bring more fun, satisfaction and challenge to them when discovering the wonderful power of the devices. However, for the common people who are not zealots of those technological gears, the fun of using them quickly doesn't come close to the money they save and the convenience of experience that other people who adopted the machines have offered. In the meantime, even if you buy later, you will not lose any of the quality and property of the new technological devices.