when there is a new technological device is available, some people will buy it immediately, while others would wait until many others have adopted it. Which view do you agree more?

In digital days, there are tech gears emerging rapidly generation by generation. When it comes to the issue whether buy the technological device as soon as it is brought to the public, people always have different standpoints and perspectives. Some people may would like to buy it immediately, while the others support the opposite, waiting until others adopted it. As far as I'm concerned, I prefer the latter. Among the countless factors contributing to my position, the following are the primary ones on which I'm going to elaborate further more.

Admitting, for the died-hard fans of electronic gadgets, buying them as soon as they come out may have its own merits. First of all, they can get more fun, satisfaction and challenge from discovering the magic of the devices. Moreover, this behavior may bring more attention to them from the people around them. Let's say if you are the one who always use the most new i-phone, you colleagues or classmates may admire you and think you are cool. Quite appealing, right? However, when taking more factors into deliberation, disadvantages exceed the benefits you can earn from it.

Although I have mentioned many seemingly profound advantages of buying devices immediately, there lies some intrinsic problems in it. For instance, the products are always extraordinarily expensive when first brought to the public attention. And you may spend a lot time to figure how to use it. While if you buy them later, you will not have as much concerns.

In comparison to buying a tech gear as soon as it is available, buying it later will save a lot of money for you. Take the i-phone for example again, when the i-phone 4S came out in 2010, it cost almost 5000 RMB. While just after a few month, the price dropped to 4000 RMB. You can just wait for little while to save 1000 yuan for yourself without losing the quality and property of if.

What's more, a wide range of experience will be brought to you fingertips if you wait until many others have adopted the device. When you have a problem with the machine, you can just search on the internet, the answer will just right be there since some people may have already encountered the same trouble with you. Since you needn't to figure out the problems by yourself, you may save innumerable time and energy taking the advantages of others' experience.

All in all, because of the above reasons, I prefer to buy a new technological device until many others adopted it.