Which area the government should fund to improve children’s education?

1).hiring more teachers to teach in a small class

2).preschool education before kindergarten

3).providing some training courses so that teachers can be more professional

Children are the future of the world. They are the most important components of our society. They take on the responsibility of developing a better world. Therefore, government is responsible for creating the best atmosphere for children to grow. Conventional wisdom generally believes that improving the preschool education before kindergarten or providing some training courses can be good choices, since in this way, children will be more well-prepared and enthusiastic for the future school life. Hiring more teachers to teach children in a small class, on the other hand, are usually ignored by government and relative organization, because it will be a huge financial consume and may not work out. However, based on my own experiences on this issue, I prefer to endorse that hiring more teachers to teach in a small class can be definitely an excellent choice. In order to clarify my point of view, I will state from two perspectives as followings:

First off, it is convenient for teachers to teach in a small class. Small class means that children’s number is not large. In this way, teachers have the opportunity to take good care of every child. If teachers need to look after too many children, they may be distracted from some emergencies. In this regard, I often provide the example of my kindergarten teacher, who was a pretty and patient girl. She payed all her attention on care for us. However, one day, one of my classmates caught a serious fever. His situation was relatively bad. What’s worst is my teacher did not aware him, since she need to prepare the lunch for us. The class had so many children that my teacher consume much time to accomplish her work. And when she was aware of my classmate’s terrible condition, he has fainted. Fortunately, because my teacher sent him to hospital on time, he was recovered soon.

Furthermore, in a small class, children will have more opportunities to make true friends. We all know that children may feel uncomfortable in a narrow environment. They will sit in their own seat for a long time and refuse to talk to their classmates which will damage children’s growth physically and mentally. For instance, when my little brother David was four years old, my parents sent him to a kindergarten. At first, we believed that David will behave in school as freely as at home. However, several days after, David’s teacher said that David was a bit of restrained and shy in school and he had got no friends yet. We asked David about this dilemma and he said that he felt relatively uncomfortable in the big class. After he was changed to a small class, he behaved much more zealous.

In a nutshell, from what has been discussed above, we can safely draw the conclusion that hiring more teachers to teach in a small class can be a better choice, since it will be beneficial for both teachers and children.