physical exercise is important to older people than to young people

Conventional wisdom generally believes that older people need to do much physical exercise since they typically have a relatively bad health condition and doing exercises will be beneficial for the older people from many aspects. For example, older people who often play basketball or swim will have a good physical and mental condition. Young people, on the other hand, are not often suggested to focus more on physical exercise because young people have to spend time on their study, work and taking care of their parents. However, based on my own experiences on this issue, I prefer to endorse that physical exercise may be more important to young people, rather than older people. I will state my point of view from two aspects as followings.

First of, it is essential for young people to spend more time on physical exercise because they will be more energetic after the exercises. As we all know, physical exercise will improve people’s body condition notably. In today’s society, young people face much stress, they need to work hard to gain a descent salary to care their babies and parents, therefore, physical exercise will be important to young people. In this regard, I often provide my father’s experience to illustrate my perspective. My father has to take care four people so he need to work hard to gain a more descent salary and he almost never did any physical exercise. After several days had work, my dad felt tired out and he had a serious fever. After the doctor cured him, my father decided to change his health condition totally and from then on, he does exercise every day. And today I can see how strong he is !

Furthermore, as we all know, doing exercise will improve young people’s mental state. Young people are facing so much pressure that they often feel they are disappointed to their life. And some young people, to some extent, start to emerge the mind to kill themselves, because do not know how to reduce their pressure. In this case, I believe if they spend some time to do physical exercise, their terrible condition will have a huge improve. When I was 18 years old, I need to prepare my graduation exam, which will have a huge impact towards my future life. Everyday, I felt bored and tired, I do not want to do anything. My dad saw my terrible situation and requested me to do regular physical exercise. After several days’ exercise, I felt so energetic and went back to my study. Finally, I got a good grade and entered a satisfactory university.

In a nutshell, from what has been discussed above, we can safely draw the conclusion that physical exercise is important to young people than older people since regular physical exercise will provide young people the opportunities to improve their condition, mentally and physically.