Which do you prefer with the same rate of pay, an interesting and challenging job with less

vacation or a job with more vacation time but less fun?

Many people states that they prefer an interesting and challenging job although with less vacation, since they do not want their jobs to be boring. But I disagree with them, I believe that if we have a job with more vacation even though it may be less fun, we can do something fun when we are having fun during vacation and we have our own choices to be chosen. Besides, having vacation can offer us with better bodies.

First, having lots of vacation means that you have plenty of days which are belong to you. You can decide where to go and what to do by yourself. In this case, you can gain lots of happiness from your vacation. Even though your work may be boring, you are having lots of wonderful vacation. However, if you have a more challenging job, you have to focus on only one thing without resting, you can feel tired and lost your interests finally. Take me as an example, I am a student majoring in physics, I chose this major since I like physics. But when I have worked on a challenging question for a long time without resting, I find that it's hard for me to concentrate anymore. Even I like physics, I feel tired and my body is resisting seating infront of the desk and thinking about that question. At that time, I always stand up and go out for a walk to relax myself to make me feel better.

Besides, continuously working without resting can do harm on our bodies, cause we human beings are still animals not robots. Our bodies can not support us to do that. In this case having vacation to refresh ourselves matters! Take my father who works in a bio-tech company as an example. Back to the old days, he liked to stay late in his company since he was so attracted by his work. He wanted to discover something new which can help his company earn profit. He was those kinds of people who love an interesting and challenging job, but later things changed. Once when he finished his work, he found that he did not have a weekend for several months. He felt he was so tired and did not want to touch those experment facilities anymore. What's worse, he found his body was in a bad condition and fall into sleep. We send him to a hospital, and when he wake up next day. He told us he would never work without resting.

As conclusion, I want to say having vacation is one of the most important things for human beings. Vacation can bring you happiness and provide you with good health.