Which of the following ways can help children behave better

- limiting types of television programs and movies

- spend more time talking with children

- supervising and monitoring

In the modern days, how to take care of children is a critical issue. As for me, I think supervising and monitoring children is the best to deal with this task.

First of all, children are always curious so they always try new things although the behavior may be harmful. If parents can tell children that it is wrong and prohibit them from doing it, children may not commit the fault. Take my sister as an example; when she was 3 years old, she liked to watch cooking shows. She was attracted by the cooks to use knives to make tofu thin slices. One day, she picked a knife in the kitchen, stood on the stools since she wasn’t tall enough, and started cutting the tofu. The knife was so heavy that she could not hold it stably in hand and eventually fell to the ground. Mom saw it and head to warn my sister not to use this dangerous equipment. Also, she cut the tofu for my sister in person. However, if my mom doesn’t discover right away that my sister is using it and tell her how dangerous it is, she might keep using the knife and finally cut her fingers. As a result, supervising is an indispensable way to hinder children from misbehaving.

Secondly, children are afraid of being scolded by adults. If adults keep monitoring the children, they will not do something controversial since they don’t want to be punished. For instance, as a kindergarten teacher, I needed to take care of 5 children in a class. I always watched what each of them was doing and would let them leave my vision. Also, when they wanted to go to the restroom, I would stay outside in case something urgent happened. In his way, they all knew I was very clear about each of their behavior and it was very hard for them to misconduct. If it happens, I will scold and punish them. However, if I am not a responsible teacher and all the children know my reputation, they might secretly behave badly because they think I will not discover who does this. In the end, the learning environment will be chaos. As a consequence, I believe that monitoring is the best way to reduce the chances of children’s tricks.

In conclusion, I posit that supervising and monitoring is the most method to avoid children’s misbehavior. This is because parents can warn their children about this and make sure they won’t do it again. Also, children will not risk misbehaving since they don’t want to be scolded and punished.