Which one do you prefer Why 1 a company offering you a job with challenging and interesting projects but less vacation days or2 another company offering you a job that is not so challenging and interesting but has more vacation days

When young people graduate from school, many people want to choose a less challenging and interesting job with more holidays in order to balance work and life. But now , more and more young people would like to choose a job which is interesting and full of challenges but with less rest period, which clearly indicates that people’s value of work has been changed.

Admittedly, some people may prefer a job with more vacation days because they concern it is unnecessary to word so hard and so tiredly. Only having enough relaxation and break, can we accomplish our work efficiently and correctly, even though the job isn’t as interesting and challenging as we think. This is a relevance of our responsibility.

However, for the young, we cannot only focus on pursuing for more opportunities to take a break. We should spare no effort to make great progress and continue improvement by doing challenging work on the ground that we are youthful and energetic. During the progress of finishing difficult project, which is also a progress of pushing our own limit, we are able to achieve precious experience so that we can go on solving various problems without fear in our future career and complete task without mistakes instead of having more rest. Furthermore, during the course of doing challenging work ,we are granted the chance to conduct self-assessment and discover our defects which is a critical step forward. In short, not only valuable working experience but also chance of self-evaluation are brought by doing challenging work.

In addition, doing an interesting work is also a determinant of happy life and impetus, which also guarantees correctness of our work. Just because we have more vacation days does not mean we will not feel boring. Suppose someone is always doing a job he dislikes, in long term, he will hate what he is doing, even worse he will hate his whole life and not to mention the working efficiency and correctness. Conversely, when we are doing something appealing to us, no matter how tired we are or how difficult the task is , we are encouraged to devote ourselves wholeheartedly to our work and our units. Moreover, as long as we have passion on our work, we can automatically continue studying in order to know more deeply about our job. The upside of keeping learning is that we will never be left behind and always keep pace with the fast-development of the society.

All in all, we are committed to choose a challenging and interesting job so that we can prepare for handling the next coming difficulties in our career and receive an overall feedback of our personal abilities with passions toward work. Nothings is more meaningful than having this kind of job to improve ourselves.