Technology makes life complex, and makes it simple is to stop using technology.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As modern technology develops, various changes have appeared in our daily life. In the past few centuries, it is hard to believe that computers and other high-tech machines can play an indispensable role in our daily life. However, in this digital age, we cannot imagine our life without the help of technology. Therefore, accompanying by technology, I do believe, is a simple way for life.

As a result of technology improvement, many works can be done by technology instead of humans, which adds lots of convenience in people’s daily life. It is the appearance of technology, especially intelligent home system, that saves us from some daily cleaning at homes. So clearing up after work by ourselves is no more considered to be a necessity. With the help of technology, human beings who just need to simply give orders to machines may have more time to release themselves, instead of being busy with cleaning.

In addition, with the advent of technology, efficiency can be improved, making people’s life simpler than before. Technology highly enhance efficiency, especially the travel efficiency. Hundreds of years ago when we did not have vehicles and airplanes, it might take weeks to go to another city. Also, we might spare much more efforts, if not having mobiles and apps, to book hotels and tickets. Only when we lose modern technology can we realize how simple and convenient our daily life is.

Admittedly, it is complex and time-consuming to make the full of technology if you never learn how to use high-tech machines. For example, it is impossible for some people who never see a computer to use it immediately. It is generally accepted that learning and understanding how to operation automatic machines always takes time and efforts, especially for old people. Old people cannot accept and use the new technological innovation as quickly as young people so living in a society where is full of technology is complicated for them.

All in all, the benefits technology provides, as far as I concerned, outweigh the complexity they give in the beginning. Developing technology is regarded as a must-to-do for country and learning the operation of technology is also a must for individuals in future.