Why people do visit a museum?

Nowadays people sometimes arrange to visit museums to look at various pieces of artwork remaining from the past. Everyone has a particular goal in their mind, which encourages them to visit such places. Therefore, I am not able to discuss all the motives people have for their decision, but I will point out the most outstanding reasons from my point of view.

My first reason and maybe the most important one is that the fast pace of life today puts a lot of pressure and stress on people. They have to spend a long time at the workplace or in traffic to make a living, which leads to a variety of mental disorders. From my point of view, after a day of hard work, people actually need to relieve these pressures to restore their healthy lifestyle. One of the best ways to ease emotional pains is to visit popular places like museums. When people go to these places, they will get so much pleasure and relaxation since they no longer have to think about their responsibilities as an employee or a father, for instance. They are only supposed to enjoy themselves and look at amazing types of artifacts present there.

The second reason I want to give is that by turning around different parts of a museum, people learn a multitude of lessons from the past. They have the opportunity to see the negative consequences of lack of justice, freedom of speech, and equality in society. Many previous rulers could not save their authority because of not paying attention to human rights, and that's what modern-day governments should be cognizant of while learning about past kingdoms. In my opinion, it is a good idea to arrange tours for children to visit a museum and allow them to know about significant historical events, like the big revolutions in Europe during the past 5 centuries.

Lastly, this way people can learn more about the cultural and social aspects of the country they reside in. It not only gives them a lot of pleasure but also offers them a chance to become familiar with ancient cultures and traditions inherited from their ancestors. This will make them feel proud of their cultural achievements.

In summary, based on the aforementioned arguments, there are a myriad of reasons that persuade people to visit museums. Some of them, such as great opportunities to relax, learning historical lessons from the past, and become familiar with cultural and traditional achievements, are mentioned above. However, that was like a story in a nutshell. Actually, there are some other reasons and examples challenging our arguments, which are not mentioned above. All in all, I firmly believe that going to museums has a positive influence on our attitudes.