Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Different factors have a role in the workers' sense of satisfaction from their occupation. One of these factors is the type of task and responsibility they get. While some people believe that the alteration of their activities' type during their working hours is more appealing; on the other hand, another group thinks differently. I generally do concur with the first group, among the countless reasons which advocate my standpoint, I would delve into most conspicuous ones in what follows.

First of all, a striking reason which should be considered is human being's instinctive of variation seeking. Indeed, according to the history individual wish to stand in a consistent situation, and looks for the alteration of position. The same situation is applied in the working condition. An employee, according to his inner wish, eager to do different types of task during his working hours instead of focusing on solo one specific issue. A lucid example which shed the spotlight on this claim is my own instance. I am an employee in an architectural-design office, at my first days in the office, since I was new-comer, I was only responsible for doing the AutoCAD drawing; which was a routine and boring condition. After a month, as I did not satisfy with my job, I asked my boss to allocate other duties, since the repetition of the identical pattern was boring for me. After that time, my duties got varied according to the daily demand of office, while one day I visit the site for measuring it, the other day I do design and drawing the plans. This novel schedule motivates me to work harder, since appetites my inherence of variation seeking.

Another equally crucial reason which should hold in mind, the variation of tasks causes to the enhancement of works accuracy. An individual after a while, when tasks get a repetition pattern, overlooks some errors during the progression of those tasks. The same fact applies to the working condition, if a manager wishes to have a high-accurate outcome from his workers' attempts, he should provide the shift of tasks between the employees to prevent the possible mistake done for the sake of repetition. This fact is also verified by an intelligence, noteworthy survey conducted in the Psychology Department of Tehran University in Iran. According to this study, by the change of routine in daily life, mankind awareness increases with approximate fifty-five percent, which prevents the possible erring done during the duplicated task.

However, there is the belief that repeating the same issue makes the worker expert on that field, and shift of duties prevent this situation. Besides, it could lead to missing the economical profits from the company too. Although with the alteration of takes, since the worker is stranger with the task, there will be some error in the initial phase of work, as time goes on, the worker will get used to the condition and get skillful on it. Consequently, the entire company in which workers experience these shifts will get highly-skilled workers in multi areas. Therefore, it could make more profit while its workers are satisfied with their work.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons explicitly depict the importance of shifting the tasks during the working hours. As the workers are variety seeking, the accuracy of work inclines; furthermore, the company makes more profits from this way.