Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Diversity is a concept of a paramount importance in life. Some people think that workers who do different tasks during the day are more satisfied than those who do the same tasks all day long. Personally, I reckon that is right and in this essay I will discuss my reasons for that support.

First of all, when the workers are involved in tasks of different kinds everyday, they can get experience in many things. This will open the door for different job opportunities in front of them. For example, when a worker in a building company learn how to use a certain machine as well as learning another skill, he will be qualified to find jobs of different specialities. Studies showed that although doing the same tasks all the day allows the workers to master the technique, the level of workers' satisfaction is much less when they do different tasks.

Secondly, another exquisite reason is that repetition leads to boredom. If someone is doing the same activity several times in the day and everyday, he will be bored and will not do his job with his full power. On the other hand, when he participates in various tasks during the day, he will be excited and satisfied with each moment. For instance, when I was working as a pharmacist in the inpatient department of a hospital, I became depressed and my productivity decreased significantly. As a result, my leader talked to me about the problem and I was transferred to the outpatient pharmacy where my tasks were different. I was satisfied with the new type of work and my performance enhanced.

Lastly, routine can kill us and suppress our creativity, so in order to encourage our minds to grow and be alert, we have to change the tasks we do everyday. We have to face different challenges and think about solutions from multiple sides. From my personal experience, I can say that after I have been rotated to another pharmacy, I could find different solutions for the problems of pharmacy department as a whole. This happened because I had a comprehensive view about the possible solutions for the problems.

In the summary, doing different activities during the day has a positive impact on the workers mentally and psychologically. These benefits include increasing creativity, reducing boredom and enhancing their mentality.