Would you prefer to take a part-time course or have a part-time job during your summer vacation? Use details and examples to support your explanation.

Summer vacation is important to everyone especially to the students. Each one has his or her own way to spend it. Some people like to travel; others like to take part time courses or part time job. In my view, I think that having a part time job is the best for a couple of reasons.

First of all, it will give students a lot of experience. Some students need to increase their knowledge and their skills. This is not done by studying only but needs life experience. For example, when I was at university, Pharmaceutical science, I usually got a part time job in summer. One job I attended is working in the quality control section in a well known drug company. This helped me a lot to know how the medication is produced and packaged. In addition, I learned how to weight the drugs and how to makes compound drug. Therefore, I take the privilege of seeing everything that I had read about it in my text books. Another summer I took the chance to work in a pharmacy as a clerk. This helped me a lot to know all about the trade names of the medication, in addition I learned how to deal with the customers. As you can see having such experience that I got especially in my career helped me a lot.

Moreover, part time job makes students afford all their needs. Most students need a lot of money during their studying year. They have to buy a lot of books or attend extra courses, in addition to their tuition. For instance, I remembered when I was in the last year in my university, I needed urgently to take a n extra class in pharmacology, as it is so complicated to study it alone. Thus I needed a lot of money to pay to my professor. Having the part time jobs that I mentioned before, helped me a lot to take that class even it was so expensive. Also as a pharmaceutical students, I needed to buy a lot of tools. Thus having my own money helped me to be dependable and afford my needs alone.

All in all, having a part time job during summer vacation will help a lot. Not only because it will gives students experience, but also they will earn money that will help them to afford their needs and become dependable.