young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their community

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that take a part-time job has several positive effects on shaping personality and character of teenage children. It is substantiated that a part-time job can prepare teenagers for more superiority in adult life. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that a part-time working for teenagers would force a lot of pressure on them and can damage to their happiness. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that one of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

First and foremost, a part-time job would be a great opportunity to practice responsibility and time management. For example, when I was sixteen years old, I was working in a veterinary. My responsibility was to receiving ill animals and putting them in the specific cages. It was a challenging task because a little careless in writing the name of animals could create a huge problem in the veterinary. In addition, I should manage my time in order to handle all of my personal task including school and homework, and dealt my job.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that a part-time job could benefit the socialization process in teenagers. In the workplace, children would be experienced collaboration with different people than their family or friends. Children involve in group cooperation with other people whereby, they can obtain the ability of teamwork and mutual respectful communication.

Finally, yet importantly, these work experiences could be useful to find a part-time job in young age or even a full-time job after graduation from the university. Every few skills that people gain during their past jobs would be interesting for job managers to be more confident about the qualification of applicants. For instance, my veterinary experience not only was helpful for my admission to graduate school, but also it was an attractive part of my application for referees as an animal genetics lab engineer.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that take a part-time job would be quite beneficial for teenage people. Because of its proper role in responsibility, socialization of children and could be powered their resume for earning better jobs in future.