1. The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in the future. Do you agree or disagree?

Learning other languages has become popular in recent times. People often familiarise themselves with various languages which helps them in routine life. This essay will discuss the reasons why the ability to learn more than one language will also be critical in future.

At the outset, the ability to communicate in various languages is vital for studying abroad. Nowadays, so many students travel to other countries to pursue their higher studies. As a result, students have to learn the other language before travelling to other countries. It also helps them to interact with local peoples and familiarise themselves with the culture of that country. For example, thousands of Indian students travelled to English speaking countries such as USA, Australia, Canada last year. Hence such passion encourages students to learn other languages to fulfil their dream.

Furthermore, the communication is imperative for doing business with various countries. Due to the globalisation, trade has increased amongst different countries. So it is essential that traders should make themselves familiar with other languages. It also helps them to gain the knowledge of the culture of other countries. Thus, learning other languages helps business people to carry out their business trade easily with other countries.

This essay discussed the various benefits of learning other languages. In my opinion, due to such vital advantages, the ability to learn various languages will continue to grow further.