5.The mass media, including TV, radio and newspapers, have great influence in our lives. What is your opinion?

These days there is an ongoing debate between people about the media have great influence in our lives. While it is possible to claim that the media including tv,radio and newspapers are source of entertainment. My view has advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of argument.

There are several reasons why media plays an important role in our lives and has many advantages. One of them is that people can able to know current events about anything. It can also be argued with that sometimes it acts as best companion to the people. It should also be taken into account that plays vital role in human lives and act as medium for showing their talent. So many reality shows like dance show will help to show their talent.

Those who argue for the media is tend to waste of time have different view and say that it can be a actually not a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that people get lazy and they won't concentrate on their goals because of too much usage of these mass media. Then there are concerns about increase of health issues. People may have vision problem when they spend much time in front of the tv.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of case, my opinion is that media has an important role in our lives when it is used in effective way. I would strongly recommend that effective usage of mass media will have positive impact on our lives.