The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in the future. Do you agree or disagree?

Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects? Agree or disagree?

There are a considerable number of people who advocate that learning a new language at an early age is thoroughly constructive, while others hold an opponent’s view. I am inclined to believe that this mentioned trend is mainly beneficial. In this essay, I will support my notion with relevant examples and reasons before reaching any firm conclusion.

Primarily, from a social point of view, bilinguals are indeed bound to learn more than one languages, which means it might lead to both multi-tasking and decision making. For example, a group of prominent linguists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to understand the relationship between children’s cognitive skills and reasoning skills as well as a/the future career prospect. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that multi-learning languages are positively correlated with not only higher self-esteem but also self-confidence and enthusiasm.

In technical terms, being bilingual is undoubtedly attributable to successful employees/managers. With that, it would lead to proficient leaders, and Team workers. A well-known example of such attribution is English, which is cause for concern since it had mistaken in taking it as the global language for granted. Had they done more research in advance, it might have had the opportunity to educate/train offspring’s other productive dialects. Thus, international languages play a pivotal role in developing a feeling of accomplishment and competence towards daunting tasks.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that familiarizing other constructive languages, especially at childhood is of vital importance. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.