Advantages and disadvantages of studying the plays and theatrical art which were written centuries ago?

The effect of learning the performing artistic works from eras, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of studying those works has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on generations over the years. It can be said that learning the staged arts from ages generates both merits and drawbacks. This essay will elaborate how this activity can benefit to the learners and how its negative effects are and thus will lead to a reasonable conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous ways how the students can obtain merits from learning aged plays and staged arts from centuries but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that those works can supply historical and cultural values to the learners. As an illustration, Shakespeare’s theatrical arts have assisted the children to learn English language in high school for a long time. Moreover, not only learn people from past mistakes displayed in the tragedy plays but they also can embrace their souls by the love theatrical arts. By this way, the learners may develop their aesthetic aspects in mind.

Nevertheless, there remains some drawbacks, which certainly overwhelm the potential influence of studying performing works from eras, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that some learners can gain unrealistic perspectives about life. For example, tragedy plays can render the audiences pessimistic about living and hopeless in their love. In addition, there could be several illusions obsessing the learners for years after studying horror plays. Thus, people should raise their caution and consciousness as learning theatrical arts.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the merits of absorbing theatrical works are prominent although its setbacks should be well handled.