Age discrimination

In this day and age, age discrimination in working environment has become controversial topic among public all around the world, it is a widely held view that company should respect age discrimination for quality of job, while I tend to believe that age discrimination has lot of negative effects.

From development point of view, age discrimination are indeed inbound to innovation, which means it might lead to both score low on innovation measure and reduce productivity, For instance a group of reputable developer working at prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to understand the relationship between economy and productivity at the national level, Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that age discrimination is negatively correlated with not only innovation but also economy.

From psychological terms, discrimination in working environment are undoubtedly attributable to unfairness perception, in that it would lead to inequality in workplaces, a well know example of such attribution is a research done by Tehran university which has shown that inequality prevent people from performing well in their jobs, Thus perception of fairness could play a significant role in favorable future of employees and employer.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both side, my personal sentiment is that the benefit of prevent age discrimination in workplace far outweigh its drawbacks.