Recently, the phenomenon of examination has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question” whether they must be taken throughout an academic year or at the end of the academic year ”. Whereas it is a widely held view that the examination is beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the education system standpoint, testing methods are bound to inextricably with the academic evaluation, which indicates they lead to both academic assessment and marking purposes. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between distance learning methods and quality of testing systems as well as an exponential increase in the tendency for going to university. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of the rate of failure is correlated positively with not only mid-term assessments but also the exams at the end of the semester.

Within the realm of educational psychology, the exam participation attributes to stressful conditions, in that it would come down to anxiety, lack of contemplation, and efficiency deterioration. A salient example of such attribution is depressed students, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take the pressure of exams which are taken at the end of academic year for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint middle-semester test problems. Hence, it is reasonable to pinpoint the time of exam problems.

To conclude, as for myself, as saying goes” all’s well that ends well”, after analyzing what elaborated above I firmly believe that exams at the middle of the terms are highly beneficial.