With all the problems in the world today, some people think that spending money on space exploration is a complete waste. The money can be better spent on other causes. What is your opinion?

It is irrefutable to say that, these days many countries are spending a huge amount of budget in space exploration. Nations are sending robots and satellites to alien planets to discover their geographical features. Considering this, there are some people who advocate that the governments should spend as much money as possible in space exploration, while others opine this money should be used for some basic needs of Earth. This essay will put light on both sides of the argument and deliver appropriate conclusion.

On one hand, space research brings knowledge, discoveries and improvements in our daily life. It helped tremendously in weather forecasting, education and security of the country. Further, the space explorations are being conducted by many countries to research and find the possibility of extra-terrestrial species and natural resources in other planets. For instance, NASA has found the evidence of water in Mars and it is conducting further research on it.

On the other hand, people in some countries are still facing crucial problems like overpopulation, lack of food, clean water and electricity. Instead of spending more money in space travel, the developed countries should think morally and ethically to help under developed countries. For example, many people in African countries are suffering from Ebola virus infection, drought and terrorism and lot of innocent people are dying every year. If US government decides to spend money to help, these devastating problems can be eradicated soon.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, many societal problems could be resolved if the budget amount is use towards the critical problems of Earth.