Any new technological development in the recent years is a boon or curse for the society in general

There has been remarkable improvements on the front of technological development; undeniably they have played an important role for the society as a whole. Many more new developments can be expected for the future.

In my opinion, technological development is a boon and a curse for everyone. Technological development helps to improve the communication among people. It led to the creation of satellites and cellphones, which make people stay in contact independent of the distance between them. Also, it also has a beneficial role to play in faster and more economic transportation. For example, electric cars are used as a more economic and green alternative for driving, airplanes are used to travel long distances and rockets help us explore outer space. Moreover, new technologies are used by scientists so that they can figure out and optimize old ones. For instance, there has been an increase in mobile applications, which provide us numerous facilities, such as: GPS for localization in real time, translation when traveling abroad, etc. Furthermore, there has been an occurring, great development in the biotechnology field. Scientists are trying to comprehend how plants and other living things could survive in a zero-gravity environment. Finally, with technological development, the options are legion.