Around the world, solar energy is becoming a more popular source of energy for many households. Why do you think this is so? What are the advantages and disadvantages of using solar energy to power one’s home?

Recently, the phenomenon of the solar energy and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of renewable power source is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that unlimited energy source can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, the benefits of solar energy can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of reducing energy costs, as well as saving energy, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered energy shortage. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both fossil fuels and reducing carbon emission apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, the solar energy disadvantages might increase the consequences of the expensive equipment. Moreover, fundamental aspects of limited usage could relate to this reality that the demerits of the carbon footprint pertain to saving money. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of oil and gases is correlated negatively with the sun based energy. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of electricity limitations.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of the solar energy far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of saving our environment prove the significance of green energy, but also pinpoint saving earth implications.