Around the world, solar energy is becoming a more popular source of energy for many households. Why do you think this is so? What are the advantages and disadvantages of using solar energy to power one’s home?

The significant influence of solar energy which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The significant influence of popularism of this source of energy for many households has sparked the controversy of this trend on until what point it is an advantage or disadvantage in recent years. It can be agreed that solar energy helps the environment. Therefore, this essay will elaborate on how benefits are brought from this technology and what are the disadvantages and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous benefits why solar energy is good for the households, but the most conspicuous one steams from the fact that household will use the amount of energy that they produced and return to their supplier what has exceed from their production. As an illustration, a University of Adelaide study has shown that electricity companies who provides energy are using less of their production due many households are using solar energy. However, households keep paying a generous amount to this companies due are infrastructure provided.

Nevertheless, there remains some drawbacks which might overwhelm the significant influence of those benefits, but the most alarming one is rooted from the fact that to this investiment worth it will take at the least five years. For instance, you invest thousants of dolars to have the whole system for your house and after five years you will see a return to your investment. Hence, a think that without a good discount to invest on it, this still not a good invetment.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the significant influence of solar energy is distinguished, and between save money or think in the environment should not be overlooked when using this technology.