Cashless society is becoming a reality. More and more people are using credit cards for payment, and less people use cash. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Various cashless payment methods are increasingly entering our areas of lives. While few individuals suggested that they might beget benefits to our daily lives, there are some negative implications such means of payment are accompanied by. This essay will discuss why cashless society is detrimental to the public.

There are various advantages behind the implementation of cashless society. For example, cashes such as banknotes and coins are dirty and the application of cashless society might mitigate this problem. Many children were in fact infected by contagious diseases last year in Hong Kong through the use of banknotes. While using cashless payment through mobile phone might be an easy option to sustain public health standard, the government might also want to consider other options.

Another school of thought is that such seismic shift of becoming cashless alters the citizen's behaviour negatively. By applying cashless ways of payment, customers are bewildered by the ensuing convenience and this results in imprudent purchases. It is well-known that some people who cannot pay their credit card bills still keep buying because of inadequacy of the sense of trading. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that cashless society should be disadvantageous to teenagers.

In my opinion, transforming to cashless society brings a lot of drawbacks because this poses a threat to our youngsters.

In conclusion, this essay highlighted the reason why the emergence of cashless society is harmful to us.