In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. Cashless society seems to be a reality, and how realistic do you think it might be? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

With the advancement of the technology the banking sector has evolved drastically. Credit cards have limited the use of the cash and with its use growing cash will soon disappear from the society. This essay will discuss both positive and negative impacts of credit cards use.

To begin with, use of credit cards have made life miserable for some people. Credit cards charge a higher interest when it is used and in some cases when due payment is delayed, banks charge a heavy fine. For example, for my credit card if due amount is delayed after due date, bank charges an additional 500 dirhams excluding interest which burdens me to pay as soon as possible to avoid charges. Therefore, people who use the credit cards without thinking struggle to cope with the payments and are under immense pressure to pay the amount, which affects their quality of life.

On the other hand, the credit cards have made life easier for people. For most of the online shopping, a credit card is required and people who have it can shop anything online and save their precious time instead of going to market. For instance, my mother used to get exhausted when she was going to market for groceries but now with online shopping her life has become easier. Thus, credit cards also has a positive side.

In conclusion, the credit cards can make peoples' life difficult as well as comfortable depending on their use. In my opinion, we need to accept the reality of society being cashless in coming years and we need to learn, how to use credit cards in a better way