Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples?

Part time studies have become a new routine in the world as people are busy in their jobs. But for the better learning one needs to have a peace of mind, which is difficult to get while doing a job at the same time. This essay will discuss how it is difficult to learn while on the job.

To begin with, having two things on mind makes it difficult to focus on anyone. It is pertinent for learning to have a better concentration but by doing two things, concentration is divided and learning is affected. For example, while I was enrolled in the Masters, I noticed that the full time students were getting better grades than the part time students as they did not have enough time for the studies. Therefore, it is better to do one task at a time.

Secondly, people at the work are more tensed and it hinders their learning. At work people have many responsibilities to fulfill and this occupies their mind leaving less space for learning. For instance, according to a survey in America, employed people brains are working in limited capacity as compared to students who are studying only. Clearly, employment is a distraction for studies.

In conclusion, studying and doing a job at the same time affects the concentration as well as hinders the process of learning. In my opinion, for effective learning mind should be at peace and relaxed.