In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in seeing many people using credit cards in modern world for shopping in over the world. There is a widespread worry that this would only lead to a myriad of concerns. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that credit card is the quickest and easiest way to make payment. Not only can costumers feel save without having to keep cash with them, but businesses can also stay save by not keeping cash on the promises. Many state-of-the-art banks allow their customers to use their phone application to cancel a lost card, which virtually take no time. Needless to say, all these benefits stand customers in good stead as far as convenience is concerned.

There are, however some pitfall that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of using bank card. Primarily, as the more people use their cards and the more activity can be tracked by their financial institutions. And there is always a risk of the databases getting hacked and personal financial information being stolen. Hence, it is apparent why many are against a cashless society.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some drawbacks, the benefits of using credit cards in enhancing the safety, convenience is instrumental indeed.