should Parents be legally held responsible for their children’s acts? support your reasoning with example

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in parents being held responsible for their children’s behaviour. There is a widespread worry that this would only lead to a myriad of concerns. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and should be rejected.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that parents’ intervention can heavily influence a child’s personality and behaviour development. Not only does parents’ responsibility to shape their children’s attitude and instill good values into them, but they also play an important role in children’s upbringing as they spend most of time with them. Needless to say, parents should act as gatekeepers to prevent their children from observing wrong examples.

Another pivotal aspect is that parents should be aware of their children’s acts or actions. Besides, we cannot expect parents to protect their children all day, but parents can raise their children with good or bad moral ethics. Moreover, a child learns languages, culture and manners by observing their parents. So I think parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the role of parents in shaping children’s behaviour is instrumental indeed.