Medical technology helps to live long life. Is that curse or blessing for society and mankind?

The idea of medical technology increasing average life expectancy of people all over the world is widely debated with many people claiming that the benefits it offers are no match for it’s drawbacks. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

One of the most conspicuous aspects of using medical equipment is that people will have better medical facilities than ever before. Not only can medical instruments help to diagnose diseases effectively, thanks to state-of-the-art medical equipment, but it can also contribute to increase the average life expectancy of people. Needless to say, all these benefits stand people in good stead when it comes to cure fatal diseases with much ease and convenience.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that greater life expectancy is beneficial for a family as well as the society. Furthermore, the average life expectancy for both genders has increased tremendously during the last five decades in almost all countries. Increased life expectancy has immensely benefited us both economically and socially. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of advanced medical technologies.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of technological instrument for mankind are indeed too great to ignore.