Some people think that experiential learning (learning by doing) can work well in formal education; however others think that traditional form of teaching is the best. Discuss whether or not you think experiential learning can work well in high school and college?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in seeing my people believe that experiential learning. There is a widespread worry that this would only lead to a myriad of concerns for students learning through experience. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that it helps students to learn from each other through direct experience and real world problems. Not only does this method of learning allow students to observe, review and reflect on their earlier problems, but it also make them more confident and enhance intelligence. Needless to say, all these merits stand students in good stead as far as broadening their horizons is concerned.

Another pivotal of the argument is that experiential learning can be applied in high school or college curriculum set in a variety of campus based, project-based and community contexts. As per many schools of thought, far from encouraging rote learning. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of learning through experience.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of experiential learning are indeed too great to ignore.