Certain kinds of music promote learning in their life. Do you agree or disagree?

The idea of seeing many schools and educational institutions using certain type of music as a tool of learning in children is widely debated with many people claiming that the benefits it offers are no match for it’s drawbacks. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

One of the most conspicuous aspects is that music helps to enhance the critical thinking and opens new thoughts and ideas in brain. Not only does music help children to develop teamwork abilities and boost their intelligence, but it also helps to learn different languages and culture. Furthermore, music helps to solve any problem outside the box. Needless to say, all these merits stand children in good stead as far as broadening their horizons is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that, thanks to music, it helps to increase literacy level in a country where it is being used to boost learning in children. Furthermore, music is a fabric in our society and it can shape abilities and characters. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of promoting certain types of music.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of music in children’s learning are indeed too great to ignore.