The effects of credits cards, which was always controversial, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of a cashless society has sparked the controversy over the potential impact on credit cards in recent years. Credit cards have its own positives and negatives. This essay will elaborate both these sides in greater details and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why using more credit cards is beneficial to the society, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that credit cards are more convenient and efficient, which saves time and avoids any extra payment. Furthermore, credit cards are environmental friendly, saving trees from being cut down. Thus using credit cards is much better than carrying cash.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tends to prefer using cash than carrying credit cards. There are some reasons to back that up but the most salient one is that there is higher chance of getting robbed. For instance, if someone manages to get hold of someone's cards details, then they can easily transfer all the money to another account. Moreover, if someone loses their credit card, then the credit card can be used to make unwanted purchase. Hence, carrying cash makes life way easier than carrying a credit card.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that even though credit cards have their disadvantages but with the advancement of technology and software those disadvantages are minimised.