In recent years, there has been an ongoing debate on the effects of including certain types of music in learning for students. Considering this, some experts hold an opinion that inclusion of music in the academic is beneficial, while others opine that it is irrelevant to include in the studies. Following this, I shall list down some positive as well as negative aspects of the topic in the essay.

To commence with, I am inclined to believe that certain types of music do play a vital role in shaping one’s career. Learning music in early stage of academics, enhance the student’s creative thinking and character. It also helps in improving concentration, enhancing memory power, overcome risk and fear. For example, if a student have stage fear, it will boost his self-confidence and built positive attitude. Due to this, candidate may develop interest in learning specific musical instrument and can seek growth in the music field. Moreover, music acts as a relief tonic and can fight against stress. Children’s can learn teamwork by getting involve in the school music band. They gain knowledge about discipline.

However, many analysts believe that aggregation of music in academics can degrade the student’s performance in studies. For instance, certain universities proved negative correlation between music and academics.

To recapitulate the foregoing discussion, one can conclude that though there are demerits of including music in curriculum, the benefits of promoting learning by music far outweigh its drawback.