Recently, the phenomenon of utilizing the digital gadgets to provide information and its corresponding impacts has sparked a controversial debate. Considering this, some people believe that it is highly beneficial to use digital media for gaining information, while others hold an opinion that it has many demerits. I shall elaborate both plus and minus points of using digital gadgets in the following essay.

To commence with, digital gadgets are helpful nowadays in various fields. Form a social standpoint, use of digital devices such as computers, notepads and myriad applications on the mobile phones can provide students tremendous information and can save time and money. In this growing age of technology, one can easily access internet and gain knowledge regarding particular topic online in no time. According to my experience, when I was a university student, I was involved in an academic experiment, which discovered the influence on gadgets in social and professional life.

Whereas, most experts believe that libraries should not provide digital gadgets as it is the most silent place to study with full concentration. Since usage of digital equipment can cause severe health issue. The most conspicuous one is, effect on eyesight. For example, some universities proved negative correlation of new technology with the student’s academic performance.

To recapitulate the foregoing discussion, benefits of digitization far outweigh its drawback. Hence, I firmly believe that libraries should start utilizing digital gadgets for proving various information.