Cheating and lying are sometimes acceptable. Choose whether you agree or disagree with this statement and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on cheating and lying. Some people argue in favour of cheating, but some are totally against that phenomenon. On my point of view, I do not accept cheating, because it gives more adverse affects on the society. In this essay, I shall discuss matters in order to strengthen my argument while analyzing both sides of it.

First and foremost, there are myriad of disadvantages in cheating to the society such as breach of trust among people. For instance, if the trust is breached there will be weak relationships among people, which would create grudges and chaotic situations as well. In addition, people do not prefer to be cheated by others and this is more critical in business realationships in long run.

On the other hand, there are advantages in some occasions to the society. For example, sometimes people lie to their children to make them avoid some activities or situations, but once they get to know the truth they might not keep trust on their parents as well. However, if parents lie there is a possibility of their children cheat and lie on other people by making it as a habit.

In conclusion, it is recommended to be trustworthy in majority of the situations, because it is hard to repair the relationships once they are breached. It is also believed that the parents and teachers play a pivotol role in cultivating good values on childrens mind from the childhood.Finally, according to my experiences, the goodwill achieved through trustworthiness is valuable for individuals and organizations in long run as well.