Gender Equality

In this modern world, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on gender equality. While some people argue that women should be trated equally to the men, while some do not encourage this perspective. On my point of view I support gender equality and in this essay, i shall discuss on my the disadvantages and advantages of promoting this idea among the society while analyzing all the factors effecting it.

Firstly, there are myriad of advantages society can achieve through gender equality such as increase national income through self employment. For example, most of the females are employed in higher positions of leading organizations in the world. Moreover, if females get more opportunities in the society, the responsibilities on males will be decreased gradually.

On the other hand, some exremist groups in different communities still beleive in man centered socety and they discourage female education and also they don't allow women engage in jobs. For instance, in muslim community females are not allowed to participate in public functions and professions as well.

In conclusion, it is recommended that females should be treated equally in every manner. Apart from that, governments must impose rules and regulations in order to ensure gender equality in the society. Countries can also develop their society in qualitative and quantitative methods if they ensure gender equality inside their country.