Cheating and lying are sometimes acceptable. Choose whether you agree or disagree with this statement and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

In our world, people cheat and lie every now and then. Many people think cheating and telling lie is acceptable in society, whereas other believe that dishonesty can lead to dangerous consequences. In my opinion, cheating should not be accepted as it affects lives. This essay will illustrate various observations, experiences and arguments and further lead to a conclusion.

To commence with, deceiving habits make a bad influence in the society, people who cheat not only lose their reputation among the friends and family members but also face social stigma. Many people ignore the company of cheaters and liers as they cannot be dependent on them in case of emergency. For example, 45% of marriages fail because of cheating and deceiving partners.

Furthermore, cheating habits can create havoc in someone's personal life and ruin the long-lasting friendship and partnership. For instance, one of my college friend did not submit the assignments and lied to the professor about the family problem, which was found false after the verification, so as a result he was asked to pay a hefty fine. Hence, misleading and cheating must be ignored whenever it possible.

In conclusion, as per the arguments mentioned above, it is safe to assert that defrauding and deceiving someone is not a good habit and must be avoidable.