Children should take large number of exams or learn more in schools.

Children should take large number of exams or learn more in schools has sparked heating debate among individuals. Many people believe that children should be concentrated more on learning rather than taking more exams while others reject this notion and argue that exams are only the method to assess children ability. In my opinion, I strongly agree that children should learn more in schools. This essay would further elaborate both sides with justifying reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, nowadays, children are forced to write so many exams in their school life which of no use. Set of people believe that exams are the best way to know the strong and weak points of student, so that teacher can provide feedback and help students to improve his or her performance. In addition, exams are very strong motivation to children which encourage them to get higher and higher marks and creates competition among students.

On the other hand, in the fast running generation, where inventions are happening on daily basic in every field. Schools and teachers has to teach the new technologies, innovations and developments instead of conducting exams. Teachers should teach more practical knowledge to students instead of explaining the content in the textbooks, teachers are advised to teach them how machines work in real life with practical examples and ask them to repeat same thing in labs. For instance, exams that are conducted in schools are of no use for children in real life. Exams are only to teach students how to memorize the content of subjects and write the same thing during the exam. Thus, the exams doesn't help them in future life.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to point that learning will help students to gain good knowledge of the course. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that children should be more concentrated on learning rather than participating in more exams.