Cities are now expanding; the government should make better network for public transport or should build more roads to facilitate car ownership? Agree or Disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of the consequences of urban expansion and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of developing roads for car-owners is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that improvement in public transport can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, a modern and efficient public transport can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of less air pollution, as well as less traffic congestion, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the upsides of using public transport. Thus, beneficial ramifications of which seems obvious.

Within the realm of science, private cars might increase the consequences of a heavy traffic jam. Moreover, fundamental aspects of car ownership could relate to this reality that the demerits of high expenses pertain to building more roads. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of increasing private cars is correlated negatively with government expenditure. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the collaboration between government and city dwellers.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of extending network for public transport far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of saving government’s financial resources prove the significance of efficient public transport, but also pinpoint car ownership implications.