Cities are now expanding; the government should make better network for public transport or should build more roads to facilitate car ownership? Agree or Disagree?

Recently, improvement in public transport in regards to city expansion has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what steps can be taken to improve public transport in big cities?". Whereas it is a widely held view that government should build more roads to facilitate car ownership, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the transportation standpoint, public transport is bound up inextricably with urban area, which indicates it leads to both air pollution and traffic reduction. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between interstate travelling and private cars as well as an exponential increase in road safety. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of modern city is correlated positively with not only vehicles networks but also private investment.

Within the realm of environmental perspective, without the slightest doubt, public transportation system attribute to urban development, in that it would come down to less traffic congestion, pedestrian area, and new highways. A salient example of such attribution is high speed unground train, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take time saving for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint high cost of public transport up keeping problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to car smocking, limited source, and even clean energy. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of new planning for improvement of public transport.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that more consideration must be into account to face with this issue. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.