As cities expanding, some people claim governments should look forward creating better networks of public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population. What’s your opinion? Give some examples or experience to support.

Today, public transportation is an inevitable part of a metropolitan city. There is a discussion about whether governments should encourage public transportation instead of personal vehicles. I would like to deal with this issue from an environmental perspective.

Needless to say, we are collectively facing a major problem called climate change. This problem has a serious impact on our planet, therefore we need to take action. Both natural and human-made factors can cause climate change and global warming. Governments and legal organizations should take precautions against these human-made causes in order to slow down climate change.

One of the major reasons for climate change is carbon footprints. When people use their own cars they emit CO2 gas which is a harmful gas for the world. On the other hand, public transportation emits less CO2 per person. To illustrate this point, we can examine numerous scientific research that deal with the impact of carbon footprint. There is an urgent need for us to reduce our carbon footprint.

The arguments I have presented suggest that it is more logical to encourage public transportation rather than building more roads. Governments should focus on environmental issues instead of financial benefits.