The claim that animals have 'rights' has been the subject of much debate since the 1970s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

The zoos are great places to visit and explore the different variety of animals with family and friends. Some people believes that zoos are the greatest place to protect and nurture the extinction animals, where as some other people like animal protection right wing believes that zoos hurting the animals and they want to ban the zoos. Here by I'll discuss the whether the zoos are helping the animals or hurting them as below.

Firstly, zoos are excellent place to protect the extinction animals and nurture them to increase their population. For instance, the tiger population is reduced drastically over the world due to hunting. There species will be ended soon, if this species is not protected and nurtured. So this reason the zoo's become safest location to nurture the endanger species.

Secondly, some animal right wing people argue that, zoos are hurting the animals and do not have freedom as human have. For example, all the animals are kept in closed fences and does not allowed to freely walk around any place, which leads to captivity nature and their nature of attitude will be changed. So it’s important to have larger place for each species to thrive

without any restriction.

If you compare the above discussed points, zoos have important role to play in protecting the animal. In my opinion zoos needs to be promoted to protect the animals.

To recapitulate, the zoos are great place to protect and nurture the animals, so it should not be banned.