Mass media impacts

Mass media is playing significant role in our society. Earlier newspaper was only the source of mass media, but now the mass communication spread from multiple channels such Television, Radio and newspaper are equipped with information technology that has accelerated its speed. Some people think that mass media has penetrated to every house and gets the breaking news & other useful information from across world at fingertip.

Others argue that mass media is just waste of time and leads to addiction. In my opinion mass media plays very important role in every one life. I am going to put across my views by analyzing the benefit and effects and make the conclusion.

Firstly, the mass media communicates the negative aspects of society issues and encourages the younger to follow the same. For example, the students watches the violence shown in the media, which makes them motivated to commit the same violence. Hence, the mass media needs to be controlled.

Secondly, the mass media beneficial to all human kind with information about education, entertainment, sports and culture. People have lots of choices to learn for example, some people are interested in watching sports or traveling. They get lots of information and can be utilized for their personal use. Student can learn the new technology which are development which leads to new innovation.

After analyzing the foresaid points, we can conclude that mass media has contributed a lot to humans and its significant role to spreading the information to people.