Age discrimination

Age discrimination can be found nowadays in fast phased lifecycle neither during hiring new candidate, promotions are decided based on the person's age. Some people says it’s unfair to discrimination against older, where as other argue it’s fair to retain younger generation than the older due to their diminishing ability. I am inclined towards the age factor should not be a factor while making the decision. The following paragraph analyzes age discrimination against older workers should be made illegal or not.

Firstly, the old aged workers or professionals might have experienced in difficult condition and in various challenges which can be utilized to make the good decision. The knowledge wisdom of the old people are invaluable. For example: Let's consider my father where he done business in paddy and rice trade and has very good knowledge and tricks to tackle the daily business challenges, which cannot be learnt in one day. So old worker should be given fair chance while making decision in promotion or assigning the new role and responsibility.

Secondly, the younger people gets the benefit working with old people where they share their knowledge and experience in tackling the business pressures. For instance, the newly joined fresh graduate does not know the job and how to be done. In this case experience serious people comes in hand to train the younger people to bring to speed in the work.

From the above discussed points, here by I profound my view as older people wisdom of knowledge and experience, they should be given a fair chance in all decision and there should not any discrimination based on age.

To recapitulate, discrimination against older workers should be made illegal by law.