Combat sports such as boxing are popular. Some people believe that combat sports encourage violence while others believe they promotes self restraint and discipline.

Choose which side you most agree with and discuss why you choose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Since the beginning of the 21st century, new type of sports, which includes violence, has increased dramatically. Some people believe that combat sports improve the self confidence and rise the discipline, while others argue that such these sports could increase the violence within the society. This essay will discuss how practicing combat sports can lead to spread the violence withing the community and increase the domestic violence.

Firstly, Increasing popularity of combat sports make people behave more aggressive and therefore increasing the violence between people. Learning sports, which contain some risky movements, may make people to use these movements rather than using another peaceful methods. Recent study, which was conducted in

Washington University, has shown that 90% of American people people, who are involved in combat sports, use what they have learnt during their lives, which consequently, has contributed to spread of violence within the American societies. Therefore, it seems clear that spread of popularity of combat sports has contributed significantly in increasing the violence.

Secondly, some people think that these types of sports are making people more nervous. They feel that they are strong enough to take their rights by hands rather than by lay. Recent research, which was conducted in Jordan, has shown that people, who already have involved in the combat sports, are less obeying to the law and they are more inclination to take their rights by their hands. Thus, it seems clear that it is important to prevent sports which lead to increase the violence.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why the popularity of the combat sports should be limited. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that practicing of any type of violent sports should be prevented and there are alternative methods to improve the individual discipline and self confidence far from these violent sports.